Welcoming the New Year

For years I have been reading books (usually around spirituality) and taking notes of things I intend to reread in the future. At the end of December 2014, I found this prayer, by an unknown author, copied by me from some book, whose title I don’t know. With that, I want to reinforce that I do not take credit for the prayer below, yet it speaks to my heart.

Great Spirit,

I feel the rhythm of life, flowing from You through all things.

I am truly grateful for Your Spirit, which binds us together.

On this first day of the New Year, I declare my intentions.

To be the person You would have me be.

To live in love, with my heart open to all.

To forgive quickly, and love unconditionally.

To care deeply about the well-being of this planet and all the living things here.

To co-create peace.

To share my gifts and talents as You direct.

Thank You.

And so it is.

soltree

About thowling

Peace, love and light! Thereza Howling.
This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcoming the New Year

  1. cristinabalan2011 says:

    Very inspiring, thanks for sharing! Happy New Year 2015!

Leave a Reply

