Never Give Up

This past week brought a couple of misunderstandings and mishappenings in different areas of my life. I remember an exact glooming moment when all the situations seemed to be boiling around me, after I had tried to deal with them in the best way I could. I truly believe issues can be resolved without hurting others (through words, actions or even thoughts) and as best as I tried to reach peace in those cases, it was simply not working. So, I decided to ask out loud that they would be solved in the best way possible, for the highest good of all involved. I simply surrendered and told the Universe that I finally admitted I had no control over them, especially because they involved other people.

After about an hour, I went for a walk in nature, practicing mindfulness instead of being anxious about those situations and as I came back home, I noticed different ways of support showing up. Some of them came out of nowhere, for instance, someone I barely know stepped in to mediate one of the misunderstandings. And so I sat back and watched in marvel the universe finding its way to help me and the others involved with the issues. And for that I am deeply grateful.

Yesterday, I stumbled upon this poem in some website and wanted to share some of it. Reading it may help you when you feel stuck in situations you’ve given your all and still get no positive response. In honor of the authors, I will share just a part of the poem, not the whole, but you can get the picture, because these few words meant a lot to me. For info about the poet, here is his website http://www.tappingmyownphone.com/

It is a poem called Never Give Up by Ron Whitehead and the Dalai Lama:

Never give up
No matter what is going on
Never give up

[…]

Be compassionate
Not just with your friends
But with everyone
Be compassionate

Work for peace
In your heart
And in the world
Work for peace

[…]

About thowling

Peace, love and light! Thereza Howling.
This entry was posted in Daily Tips, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never Give Up

  1. In the Stillness of Willow Hill says:

    How lovely it is when we trust the universe for solutions. I do believe that you exercised great self compassion as well as compassion for others. Blessings.

    • thowling says:

      It is hard yet lovely to be able to trust the universe; I agree.
      Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I will visit your colorful page next.
      Blessings to you, too!

Leave a Reply

